Wishful

I have been laid low by allergies, but I’m making a comeback.  Thinking, working and wishing again about how to bring writing parties to fruition. Last week, as I picked up my pen again, or rather a friend’s pen with green ink, we wrote about wishes. Part of my wishful writing:

I wish I could breathe clearer every day. I wish for world peace. HaHaHa. Sure. Why not? As long as we’re wishing let’s wish big. I wish for enormity of spirit. Largeness of love. The capacity to carry all that needs to be carried. I wish, I wish, I wish my children the world. I wish them laughter. So much laughter, even cynical laughter when they need it. I wish for what? I don’t know. Sometimes I don’t wish. Sometimes it feels greedy to wish too often or for too much. What I really wish for is sleep. Good, good sleep. And good dreams, dreams in fields, wide fields, grassy fields, like the Sound-of-Music-Hills-are-Alive fields.

Do you still make wishes before you blow out the candles on your birthday cake? Do you still blow out birthday candles?

Go ahead. Right now, what do you wish for? Wish big, wish for little things, wish with abandon! Your wishes are yours and they expand and contract.

Give your wishes words and wings. Send them into the world. Leave them in a comment, if you wish.

2 responses to “Wishful

  1. I kept thinking of things I wished for those I love. I asked myself what I wished for myself. I only came up with a wish for things to continue to be as wonderful as they are.

  2. That’s great, Calley! I will wish that for you, too. So glad to hear that things are going well!

Leave a Reply

